Seattle Reign

Seattle Reign

This morning I woke-up to a headline announcing that Seattle had broken another record for annual precipitation, this one going back to the 1970’s.

I was telling a friend how lately it hadn’t seemed so bad. That I recalled some beautiful sun-shiny days. That no one really appreciates blue skies and sun shine like a Seattlelite. Then I realized how I sounded like the victim of an abusive relationship. “He’s not bad all the time. Sometimes we’re really happy. He has this side to him that you just don’t see. I just have to remember those times.”

I gotta move.

Leave a Reply

